Growing baby plants

making cuttings Dancers Road

We moved! We found a perfect new home where we are living since last sunday. Everything is still in boxes, I can’t find a thing, it’s a total chaos but the plants are alright! I’ve moved a lot in the past few years and one of the first things I do in a new home is arrange the plants and make sure that they are in the right pot at the right place. It calms me down and it makes me feel right at home, even though everything else is not there yet. Because moving is not so much fun… It’s fun when it’s done but the moving itself I find quite stressing. A colleague said to me last week that when he really dislikes someone he always wishes that person to have to go true a moving. I thought that was a funny and at the same time a very dark thought. Anyway to calm myself down I decided to make some cuttings from my favourite plants. Because our new house is not much bigger than the old one but it has way more windowsills to fill with plants (yay!).

At the moment I’m growing a few different kinds of succulents, Pilea peperomioides (Chinese money plant), Cyperus alternifolius (umbrella plant) and a few Caladiums. Most of these are easy to make cuttings from, especially the moneyplant and the umbrella plant but the Caladium is a bit of an experiment for me so I’m curious how that will turn out!

 

making_cuttings_4Dancers_Road

 

One thought on “Growing baby plants

Leave a Reply

