PERSONAL | Making friends with the trees and my new camera

making friends with the trees and my new camera - blogpost from Dancers Raod

Last week my camera broke. He and I were having some problems and irritations for a few months, amongst others because he kept telling me his lens was not attached even though I knew it was. So we were not so close lately and it was no surprise but but still it was a sad moment. Especially because I knew I had to spend some of my savings on a new one, since I use my camera almost every day.

P.  was so sweet to accompany me on my quest for a new one and we went for some serious camera investigation to the store and online. Finally I decided it was going to be the Nikon D5200 with a 18-270 mm Tamron lens. A slightly better camera than my old one with a way better lens. And boy do I love that lens! It is great, it is sharp, fast and it makes a cute little mechanical noise when it zooms. I just love it. So it did not take me very long to become friends with my new camera and forget about the old one (sorry Nikon D5000).

Yesterday morning me and Noga went for an early morning walk in the forest and I shot these wonderful pictures of my friends the trees with my new friend mister Nikon D5200. The trees are changing their summer wardrobes for their more warm and fiery autumn ones and that transformation is as beautiful as always. There even were a few mushrooms already. In a quiet forest the changing of the season is an unwavering certainty in an unstable world.

making friends with the trees and my new camera - blogpost from Dancers Raod

making friends with the trees and my new camera - blogpost from Dancers Raod

making friends with the trees and my new camera - blogpost from Dancers Raod

making friends with the trees and my new camera - blogpost from Dancers Raod

making friends with the trees and my new camera - blogpost from Dancers Raod

 

FOLLOW ON:  BLOGLOVIN   |   INSTAGRAM   |   ETSY   |   PINTEREST

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

