HOME DECO | THE FOLK LOOK

shop the macedonian folk interior look selection made by DANCERS ROAD blog

Inspired by the Museum for Ethno culture and the photos from my last post I made this little ensemble of folk items to create a folk look at home and to take a little bit of my Macedonian holiday home. Some pieces are vintage, others are new and you can shop them online. The peacock feathers in a vase really inspired me, I remembered I use to have them in my room when I was a child and had almost forgotten about them. I always thought they were a little mysterious, coming from such magical birds. The blanket from Urban Outfitters is also one of my personal favourites because it instantly creates a warm and cosy look in a room.

clockwise: Vintage Golden mirror via Etsy, Taos Rug via Dot&Bo, Peacock feathers via Etsy, Vintage framed needlepoint via Etsy, Embroidered Vintage tablecloth via Etsy, Hillsdale Tyler bed via Houzz, baskets from Dot&Bo, Vintage Juwelry Box via Etsy, Folk Flower Pendant via Etsy, Blanket via Urban Outfitters, Rattan vintage table via Etsy, Vintage Folk plate via Etsy.

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

