LATEST VINTAGE FINDINGS #1

dancersroad_blog6klein

One of the best things about going on a thriftshopping trip is not knowing what you might find. The element of surprise is what makes it’s so addicting for me. I could go hunt for pillows and come back with a giant wooden bunny, or try to find some West Germany pottery and run in to a crocheted mermaid dress by accident. It’s not something that can be planned in advange, even though sometimes I wish. Every vintage expedition is completely different, sometimes I can’t find anything appealling for days and then all of a sudden it seems like the thrift goddesses are in a good mood and bring me the most amazing things.

Woven, knitted and latch hooked pillows, wallhangings and books about nature and animals always have my attention just like anything that has to do with dogs. I’m a plant collector and have them everywe so pottery is always on my wishlist, especially mid century planters. And I’m a sucker for wooden or ceramic animal figurines since I can remember so leaving a cute little bear behind is something I could never do.

Here are some pictures of last weeks findings. I was particulary delighted when I found the large hourglass, the very old book about how to make cuttings of plants. And of course the seventies clogss (did a little victory dance when I found those). Some of these pieces will be listed in the shop later this week!

dancersroad_blog8klein

dancersroad_blog7klein

dancersroad_blog3klein

dancersroad_blog2klein

dancersroad_blogklein

cacti_dancers_2roadklein

cacti_dancers_roadklein

dancersroad_blog4klein

dancersroad_blog16klein

dancersroad_blog15klein

dancersroad_blog14klein

armbanden_dancers_roadklein

dancersroad_blog13klein

dancersroad_blog9klein

dancersroad_blog11klein

dancersroad_blog12klein

2 thoughts on “LATEST VINTAGE FINDINGS #1

    1. Haha, once a month seems pretty decent! I have to restrain myself sometimes as well because I can’t go to a thrift shop without buying something (ussually more than something ;}. I love the writings on your blog, by the way; cool work!

      Like

Leave a Reply

